Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Francis of Assisi Church
Ravenswood Ave
West Wickham



Antonín DvořákCarnival Overture, Op.92
Aleksandr BorodinPrince Igor: Polovtsian Dances
Ralph Vaughan WilliamsThe Lark Ascending
Antonín DvořákSlavonic Dance in G minor, Op.46 no.8
Aram KhachaturianSpartacus suite no.2: Adagio


Lynn Cook – violin
Dan James – Conductor

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Hayes Symphony Orchestra begin their 2015-16 season with a new conductor: Dan James. A member of the professorial staff at Junior Trinity, Dan conducts a number of the colleges string orchestras. He has performed with them in such prestigious venues as Cadogan Hall, LSO St Luke’s and St John’s Smith Square, as well as broadcasting on national radio.

Lynn Cook is the soloist in Vaughan Williams's The Lark Ascending. She is also the leader of the orchestra.

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.