Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John's Smith Square
Smith Square
City of Westminster



William WaltonScapino: A Comedy Overture
Benjamin BrittenViolin Concerto, Op.15
~ Interval ~
Edward ElgarFalstaff, Op.68


Russell Keable – Conductor
Fenella Humphreys – violin

Kensington Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

KSO’s 60th Season concludes with three classic British works. Walton’s homage to the commedia dell’arte and the engravings of Callot, Scapino, makes for a firecracker opening before we welcome Fenella Humphreys as the soloist in Britten’s much-loved Violin Concerto. Completing the programme is one of the greatest of English tone poems: Elgar’s masterful portrait of Shakespeare’s roguish knight, Falstaff.

Fenella Humphreys (violin) © Gareth Barton

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.