Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


The Capitol
North Street
West Sussex
RH12 1RG


Johannes BrahmsDouble Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op.102
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.6 'Pathétique', Op.74


Rachel Ellis – violin
Pavlos Carvalho – cello

Horsham Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Horsham Symphony Orchestra

Saturday 21 November 2015, 7.30pm

The Capitol


Horsham Symphony Orchestra opens its 2015-2016 concert season with a performance of Brahms’s Double Concerto and we are delighted to welcome Horsham Symphony Orchestra’s co-leader, Rachel Ellis, and Sussex-based cellist Pavlos Carvalho as our soloists.


After the interval the orchestra performs Tchaikovsky’s epic Sixth Symphony.


Please join us for wonderful evening.


Brahms: Double Concerto in A minor Op. 102

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor Op. 74 (Pathétique)


Rachel Ellis violin

Pavlos Carvalho cello


Steve Dummer conductor

Barry Sutton leader


Tickets: Adults £ 14, Concessions (over 60) £ 12, Under 18’s £ 5 available from or 01403 750220

HSO November 2015 poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.