Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


The Capitol
North Street
West Sussex
RH12 1RG


Ludwig van BeethovenLeonore Overture no.3, Op.72b
Gustav MahlerSymphony no.1 in D major 'Titan'
Dmitry ShostakovichPiano Concerto no.2 in F major, Op.102


Steve Dummer – Conductor
Julian Trevelyan – piano

Horsham Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Horsham Symphony Orchestra

Saturday 25th June 2016, 7.30pm

The Capitol


Horsham Symphony Orchestra’s summer concert at the Capitol features a performance of Shostakovich glorious Piano Concerto No. 2 and we are delighted to welcome Julian Trevelyan, BBC Young Musician 2016 Piano Finalist, as our soloist.  This will be preceded by Beethoven’s Leonore Overture No.3.


After the interval the orchestra performs Mahler’s mighty First Symphony. 


Please join us for a wonderful evening.


Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3 Op. 72b

Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Op.102

Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D


Steve Dummer conductor

Barry Sutton leader

Julian Trevelyan piano


Tickets: Adults £ 14, Concessions (over 60) £ 12, Under 18’s £ 5 available from The Capitol Box Office on 01403 750220 and


For more information visit


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.