Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartAdagio and Fugue in C minor, K.546
Richard StraussMetamorphosen for septet (arr. A R A Leopold)
Colin MatthewsOctet
Aleksandr ScriabinReverie, Op.24 (arr. Colin Matthews)
Benjamin BrittenTemporal Variations (arr. Colin Matthews)


Nicholas Daniel – oboe

Britten Sinfonia

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Britten Sinfonia gives the première of a new work by Colin Matthews: Octet for oboe and chamber ensemble, featuring Britten Sinfonia’s principal and world-renowned oboist Nicholas Daniel, alongside a programme of Mozart, Skryabin, Britten and Strauss at Wigmore Hall.

Colin Matthews’ Octet is co-commissioned by Wigmore Hall and The Radcliffe Trust.

Nicholas Daniel

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.