Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Johann Sebastian BachWir müssen durch viel Trübsal, BWV 146
Johann Sebastian BachIch habe genug, BWV 82
~ Interval ~
Johann Sebastian BachOrchestral Suite no.4 in D major, BWV 1069
Johann Sebastian BachGeist und Seele wird verwirret, BWV 35


Peter Whelan – director / harpsichord
Paula Murrihy – mezzo-soprano

Ensemble Marsyas

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Described by The Irish Times as ‘as exciting a live wire as Ireland has produced in the world of period performance,’ founder/director Peter Whelan leads the unique group with which he has performed regularly at Wigmore Hall and at international festivals in an all-Bach programme that also features a leading Irish soloist in cantatas dating from 1726-7; originally for bass voice, ‘Ich habe genug’ also exists in this version for soprano.

Ensemble Marsyas

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.