Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Heinrich Ignaz Franz von BiberBattalia à 10
Peter WarlockCapriol Suite
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartViolin Concerto no.5 in A major 'Turkish', K.219
Joseph HaydnSymphony no.44 in E minor 'Mourning', Hob.I:44


Benjamin Beilman – Conductor / violin

London Chamber Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

If you like your orchestral music with a little flair and lots of drama, look no further. Mozart’s virtuosic violin concerto sits side by side with Haydn’s ‘Trauer’ or Mourning Symphony – a piece so achingly brilliant the composer himself requested that it was played at his funeral.

Two slightly more unusual pieces – baroque composer Biber’s Battalia à 10 and the 20th-century Capriol Suite – provide a collection of sparkling dance rhythms, from European folk to the Renaissance court.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.