Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square



Franz SchubertString Trio in B flat major, D.471
Stephen DodgsonString Trio no.1
Ludwig van BeethovenString Trio in E-flat major, Op.3


Karolos Ensemble

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Following on from their project to record Stephen Dodgson’s chamber music for Naxos, the Karolos Ensemble present his first string trio, dating from 1951. They bookend their programme with two masterpieces for the genre by Schubert and Beethoven.

Harriet MacKenzie (violin)
Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola)
Graham Walker (cello)

Bringing together internationally acclaimed performers, Karolos Ensemble is committed to seeking out new repertoire, as well as performing works from the canon. The group has embarked upon a series of performances and recordings of the superb chamber music of Stephen Dodgson.

Karolos Ensemble

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.