Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Influence Church
Victoria Road
North Yorkshire
DL10 4AS


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartAdagio and Allegro in F minor, K.594
Carl NielsenWind Quintet, Op.43
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartFantasia in F minor, K.608
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartAdagio in C major, K.356/617a
Claude DebussyPetite suite, L.65
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartAndante in F major, K.616


New London Chamber Ensemble

Programme Note

Firmly established as one of Britain's premier chamber groups, the New London Chamber Ensemble combines classic repertoire with innovative presentation. Tonight's concert includes familiar and less-familiar Mozart works in arrangements by top contemporary composers. Debussy's 'Petite Suite' is a delightful work originally written for four-handed piano, and Gordon Davies's transcription is superb. The Nielsen is a great work, and NLCE has produced "one of the finest Nielsen discs ever issued" (MusicWeb International). A fine start to the 2017-18 Richmondshire Concerts Season.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.