Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Nikolaos SkalkottasFour Images
Pyotr TchaikovskyPiano Concerto no.1, Op.23
Periklis KoukosIn Memoriam
Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony no.7 in A major, Op.92


Yulianna Avdeeva – Piano
Constantinos Carydis – Conductor

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Booking for existing subscribers: Monday 4 June – Friday 29 June
Booking for new subscribers: Monday 16 July (18 July for new subscriptions booked online)
General Sale: Saturday 18 August

Free pre-concert talk at 6.45pm by Peter Whitfield.
The concert will be finished by approximately 9.30pm.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.