Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Peter WarlockCapriol Suite
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartViolin Concerto in D major, K.271a/K.271i
Samuel BarberAdagio for Strings, Op.11
Joseph HaydnSymphony no.44 in E minor 'Mourning', Hob.I:44


Hans-Peter Hofmann – Director
Tasmin Little – violin

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Booking for existing subscribers: Monday 4 June – Friday 29 June
Booking for new subscribers: Monday 16 July (18 July for new subscriptions booked online)
General Sale: Saturday 18 August

Free pre-concert talk at 6.45pm by Clive McClelland.
The concert will be finished by approximately 9.10pm.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.