Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Einojuhani RautavaaraIn the Beginning
Jean SibeliusSymphony no.2 in D major, Op.43
Edward ElgarCello Concerto in E minor, Op.85
Toru TakemitsuRequiem for Strings


Pietari Inkinen – Conductor
Sheku Kanneh-Mason – cello

Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Booking for existing subscribers: Monday 4 June – Friday 29 June
Booking for new subscribers: Monday 16 July (18 July for new subscriptions booked online)
General Sale: Saturday 18 August

Free pre-concert talk at 6.45pm by George Kennaway.
The concert will be finished by approximately 9.40pm. 

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.