Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Aleksandr BorodinPrince Igor: Polovtsian Dances
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.5 in E minor, Op.64 (arr. chamber orchestra by G Martin)
Jean SibeliusViolin Concerto in D minor, Op.47


Vladimir Fedoseyev – Conductor
Jennifer Pike – violin

Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Tickets: £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available)

Music by Borodin, Sibelius and Tchaikovsky.

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7.30pm

Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra
Vladimir Fedoseyev - conductor
Jennifer Pike - violin

Borodin - Polovtsian Dances Listen
Sibelius - Violin Concerto Listen
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No 5 Listen

'Music begins where the possibilities of language end' Sibelius

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Catherine Tackley discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2016/17

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide 
View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall 
Booking dates:
Existing subscribers retaining seats: Monday 6 June - Friday 1 July
New Subscribers: Monday 18 July
General Booking: Saturday 20 August

Jennifer Pike

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.