Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Bedřich SmetanaMa Vlast, JB 1:112
Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony no.5 in C minor, Op.67
Philip GlassAdagio
Antonín DvořákCello Concerto in B minor, Op.104, B.191


Libor Pešek – Conductor
Natalie Clein – cello

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Tickets: £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available)

Music by Smetana, Dvořák, Glass and Beethoven.

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7.30pm

Czech National Symphony Orchestra
Libor Pešek - conductor
Natalie Clein - cello

Smetana – From Bohemia’s Forests and Meadows: Má Vlast Listen
Dvořák – Cello Concerto Listen
Glass – Adagio
Beethoven – Symphony No 5 Listen

'Beethoven's Fifth Symphony is the most sublime noise that has ever penetrated into the ear of man.' EM Forster

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
David Fligg discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2016/17

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide 

View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall 
Booking dates:
Existing subscribers retaining seats: Monday 6 June - Friday 1 July
New Subscribers: Monday 18 July
General Booking: Saturday 20 August

Natalie Clein

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.