Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Carl Maria von WeberDie Freischutz: Overture
Johannes BrahmsSymphony no.4 in E minor, Op.98
Frédéric ChopinPiano Concerto no.2 in F minor, Op.21


Eduardo Portal – Conductor
Anna Tsybuleva – piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Tickets: £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available)

Music by Weber, Chopin and Brahms.

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7pm

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Eduardo Portal - conductor
Anna Tsybuleva - piano
Winner, Leeds International Piano Competition, 2015

Weber - Overture: Der Freischütz Listen
Chopin - Piano Concerto No 2 Listen
Brahms - Symphony No 4 Listen

'Simplicity is the final achievement. After one has played a vast quantity of notes and more notes, it is simplicity that emerges as the crowning reward of art' Chopin

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Judy Blezzard discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2016/17

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide 
View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall 
Booking dates:
Existing subscribers retaining seats: Monday 6 June - Friday 1 July
New Subscribers: Monday 18 July
General Booking: Saturday 20 August

Please note this concert starts at 7pm

Anna Tsybuleva

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.