Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


National Centre for Early Music
St Margaret's Church



George Frideric HandelMessiah: extracts
Jacob van EyckCarol Variations
Antonio VivaldiThe Four Seasons
Arcangelo CorelliConcerto Grosso in G minor 'Christmas concerto', Op.6 no.8


Piers Adams – recorder
Adam Summerhayes – violin
Angela East – cello
David Wright – harpsichord

Red Priest

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

This acclaimed baroque quartet, led by recorder playing maestro Piers Adams, presents a cheering feast of music for winter performed in their own inimitable, highoctane style! Expect music by Vivaldi, Bach and Handel as well as a few unsung heroes, in a display of baroque brilliance with a modern twist. Corelli’s Christmas Concerto, Vivaldi’s Winter from the Four Seasons, Van Eyck’s Carol Variations and a suite from Handel’s Messiah provide a seasonal flavour.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.