Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Queen Elizabeth Hall
Southbank Centre
Belvedere Rd



Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.36 in C major, K.425
Joaquin RodrigoConcierto de Aranjuez
Felix MendelssohnSymphony no.4 in A major 'Italian', Op.90


Jonathan Bloxham – Conductor
Craig Ogden – classical guitar

London Mozart Players

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez, is the centrepiece in London Mozart’s Player’s ‘grand tour’ of Europe. This celebrated chamber orchestra, which marked its 70th birthday in 2019, will bring to life the continental delights of Mozart’s inventive and exuberant ‘Linz’ Symphony (No.36), and Mendelssohn’s vivacious Italian Symphony (No.4) which bookend the iconic Spanish masterpiece. 

London Mozart Players are delighted to be performing alongside Australian-born guitarist Craig Ogden – one of the most acclaimed classical guitar players of his generation. Ogden will transport us to the exotic gardens of the Spanish royal palace with this exquisite yet technically challenging work. The second movement, the Adagio, with its famous theme and beautiful cadenzas captures the essence of Spain with its sensual flamenco rhythms and harmonies.

LMP and Craig Ogden

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.