Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Peter's Church
Thames Street
OX10 0BH


Louise FarrencTrio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano, Op.44
Carl FrühlingTrio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano, Op.40
Johannes BrahmsClarinet Trio in A minor, Op.114


Anita D'Attellis – piano
Paul Cox – cello
Colette Salkeld – clarinet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Pianist Anita D’Attellis is well-known to Wallingford audiences through her Winter Recitals series in St Mary-le-More. With clarinettist Colette Salkeld and cellist Paul Cox she brings us one of Brahms’ greatest late chamber works, inspired by the playing of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld.

Louise Farrenc (1804-75) and Carl Frühling (1868-1937) were both very successful in their lifetimes, and active in the musical worlds of Paris and Vienna respectively as performers and teachers as well as composers. Their music is now being rediscovered - Louise Farrenc has featured as Composer of the Week on BBC Radio 3, and the cellist Steven Isserlis has championed the music of Carl Frühling.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.