Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wells Cathedral
Cathedral Green


Johann Sebastian BachOrgan Concerto in C major, BWV 595
Johann Sebastian BachPrelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 545
Johann Sebastian BachLiebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 730/731
Johann Sebastian BachJesus, meine Zuversicht, BWV 728
Johann Sebastian BachWer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten, BWVs 690, 691
Johann Sebastian BachHerr Gott, dich loben wir, BWV 725


Matthew Owens – Organ

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Bach Complete Organ Works: Recital 10

The tenth in the bi-monthly series of organ recitals surveying the complete organ works of J.S. Bach over six years – this year featuring the miscellaneous chorale preludes, alongside the ‘free’ organ works – played by Matthew Owens (Organist and Master of the Choristers, Wells Cathedral): Concerto in C major (after Ernst), BWV 595; Chorale Preludes – Herr Gott, dich loben wir, BWV 725; Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten, BWVs 690, 691; Jesus, meine Zuversicht, BWV 728; Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWVs 730, 731; Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 545

Admission: free  Retiring collection in aid of Wells Cathedral Music

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.