Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wells Cathedral
Cathedral Green


Johann Sebastian BachTrio Sonata no.5 in C major, BWV 529
Johann Sebastian BachChoral Preludes from the Neumeister Collection
Johann Sebastian BachFantasia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 537


Matthew Owens – organ

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The eighteenth in the bi-monthly series of organ recitals surveying the complete organ works of J.S. Bach over six years, played by Matthew Owens (Organist and Master of the Choristers, Wells Cathedral): Trio sonata in C major, BWV 529; Fantasia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 537; Chorale Preludes from the Neumeister Collection

Admission: free  Retiring collection in aid of Wells Cathedral Music

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.