Roe Street
SK11 6UT


Prices: Tickets: £22 stalls, £17 gallery | Full Time Students and Under 18s Free
Booking line: 0161 247 2220



– Leader / Director

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

In celebration of the 250th anniversary year of Beethoven’s birth, our traditional annual NCO Soloists concert gives our principal players the chance to enjoy some of the limelight and features two of his most celebrated chamber works. Beethoven’s String Quartet op 130, played in the original version with the massive and notorious Grosse Fuge as finale, is the most substantial of the late great quartets, which mystified audiences of that time. The Septet, scored for clarinet, horn, bassoon, violin, viola, cello and double bass, is one of Beethoven’s most successful and popular works – an uplifting piece of music that is rewarding and enjoyable for the musicians and audience alike.

Naomi Atherton, horn

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.