Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


The Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road
West Sussex
BN11 1HQ


Jacques OffenbachOrpheus in the Underworld: Overture
Henri WieniawskiViolin Concerto no.2, Op.22
Johann Strauss II (the Younger)Perpetuum Mobile, Op.257
Johann Strauss II (the Younger)An der schönen blauen Donau, Op.314
Johann Strauss I (the Elder)Radetzky March, Op.228


Kamila Bydlowska – violin
Gibbons John – Conductor

Worthing Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Your opportunity to beat the January blues with an uplifting mix of Viennese favourites and a polish masterwork. Young polish violinist Kamila Bydlowska brings great passion and virtuosity to her playing. She makes her debut with the WSO with the second violin concerto of Henryk Wieniawski, one of the masterpieces of the 19th century, adding further brilliance to a concert packed full of joyful energy and optimism.

Kamila Bydlowska (violin)

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.