Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Pyotr TchaikovskyHamlet (fantasia-overture), Op.67
Erich Wolfgang KorngoldViolin Concerto, Op.35
Sergei ProkofievSymphony no.5 in B flat major, Op.100


Nicholas Collon – Conductor
Tai Murray – violin

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Tchaikovsky, Korngold and Prokofiev.

"A hymn to free and happy Man, to his mighty powers, his pure and noble spirit... I cannot say that I deliberately chose this theme. It was born in me and clamoured for expression. The music matured within me. It filled my soul." Sergei Prokofiev on writing Symphony No 5

Booking Dates:
Booking for existing subscribers retaining seats: Mon 8 June – Fri 3 July 2015
Booking for new subscribers: Mon 20 July 2015
General booking: from Saturday 22 August 2015 
Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
George Kennaway discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.