Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.33 in B-flat major, K.319
Richard StraussDuett-Concertino, TrV 293
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartHorn Concerto no.4 in E flat major, K.495
Pyotr TchaikovskyOrchestral Suite no.4 'Mozartiana', Op.61


Kyra Humphreys – Director
Tim Orpen – clarinet
Stephen Reay – bassoon
Peter Francomb – horn

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Mozart, Strauss and Tchaikovsky.

"O Mozart, immortal Mozart, how many, how infinitely many inspiring suggestions of a finer, better life have you left in our souls!" Franz Schubert

Booking Dates:
Booking for existing subscribers retaining seats: Mon 8 June – Fri 3 July 2015
Booking for new subscribers: Mon 20 July 2015
General booking: from Saturday 22 August 2015 
Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Judy Blezzard discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

Tim Orpen

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.