Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Pyotr TchaikovskyCapriccio Italien, Op.45
Dmitry ShostakovichPiano Concerto no.2 in F major, Op.102
Sergei ProkofievSymphony no.1 in D major 'Classical', Op.25
Aram KhachaturianGayane, suite no.1


Boris Giltburg – piano
Vasily Petrenko – Conductor

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich, Prokofiev, Khachaturian.

"Truly there would be reason to go mad were it not for music." Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Booking Dates:
Booking for existing subscribers retaining seats: Mon 8 June – Fri 3 July 2015
Booking for new subscribers: Mon 20 July 2015
General booking: from Saturday 22 August 2015 
Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Dan Holden discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

Vasily Petrenko

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.