Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Johannes BrahmsSymphony no.3 in F major, Op.90
Charles IvesThe Unanswered Question
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartDon Giovanni, K.527: Overture
Sergei RachmaninovPiano Concerto no.1, Op.1


Nikolai Demidenko – piano
Jan Latham-Koenig – Conductor

Flanders Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Mozart, Rachmaninov, Charles Ives, Brahms.

"I have rewritten my First Concerto; it is really good now. All the youthful freshness is there, and yet it plays itself so much more easily." Sergei Rachmaninov on his Piano Concerto No 1

Booking Dates:
Booking for existing subscribers retaining seats: Mon 8 June – Fri 3 July 2015
Booking for new subscribers: Mon 20 July 2015
General booking: from Saturday 22 August 2015 
Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Catherine Tackley discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

Nikolai Demidenko

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.