Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Les SixMarriage at the Eiffel Tower
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartPiano Concerto no.9 in E flat major 'Le Jeunehomme', K.271
Igor StravinskyThe Rite of Spring


Elisabeth Leonskaja – piano
Dennis Russel Davies – Conductor

Basel Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Mozart, Stravinsky and Les Six

"Pound[ing] with the rhythm of engines, whirls and spirals like screws and fly-wheels, grinds and shrieks like labouring metal."
Paul Rosenfeld on The Rite of Spring

Booking Dates:
Booking for existing subscribers retaining seats: Mon 8 June – Fri 3 July 2015
Booking for new subscribers: Mon 20 July 2015
General booking: from Saturday 22 August 2015

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
George Kennaway discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

Elisabeth Leonskaja

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.