Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Claude DebussyCello Sonata in D minor, L.135
Henri DutilleuxAinsi la nuit
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartPiano Concerto no. 12 in A major, K.414


Paul Lewis – piano
Bjørg Lewis – cello

Vertavo Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Paul Lewis joins his regular partners the Vertavo Quartet for the first of the season’s Proms Chamber Music concerts. They begin with music from France: Debussy’s Symbolist Cello Sonata and one of the most important string quartets of the 20th century, Henri Dutilleux’s exploration of sound constructed on a single chord, Ainsi la nuit.

To end, all five musicians are united for the quintet arrangement of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12, the jewel among his landmark concertos from the spring of 1782 and a work of rare intimacy, lightness and charm.

There will be no interval


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.