Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Johannes BrahmsPiano Trio no.1 in B major, Op.8
Arlene SierraButterflies Remember a Mountain


Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

When not performing as a soloist, violinist Nicola Benedetti appears frequently as a chamber musician - most often with the trio she co-founded with pianist Alexei Grynyuk and cellist Leonard Elschenbroich. Here the three musicians pair Brahms’s first and stormiest piano trio - its darkness belying the work’s major key - with music by American-born composer Arlene Sierra. Inspired by the migration patterns of butterflies, her Butterflies Remember a Mountain is a work of pointillist detail and shimmering harmonies, painted in a sequence of delicate textural gestures.

There will be no interval

Proms Chamber Music 8: Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.