Details

St Bartholomew-the-Great, West Smithfield | London
Wednesday 22nd March 2017
7:00 PM

Programme

Antonio Lotti – Crucifixus
Gregorio Allegri – Miserere
Arvo Pärt – Passio

Performers

Rupert Gough – conductor

Soloists from the Choir of St Bartholomew the Great
Choir of Royal Holloway
Brandenburg Sinfonia

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Fri 30 Dec 16 - 06:30 PM

Handel Messiah by candlelight

Fri 30 Dec 16 - 09:30 PM

Britten Ceremony of Carols by candlelight

Sun 08 Jan 17 - 03:00 PM

Angelic Voices

Thu 12 Jan 17 - 07:00 PM

Mozart Requiem by candlelight

Thu 12 Jan 17 - 09:30 PM

Rachmaninov Vespers by candlelight

Sat 21 Jan 17 - 07:30 PM

Mozart Coronation Mass

Sat 28 Jan 17 - 06:00 PM

Rachmaninov Vespers by candlelight

Sat 28 Jan 17 - 08:00 PM

Bach Magnificat by candlelight

Sun 29 Jan 17 - 04:00 PM

Fauré Requiem

Sat 04 Feb 17 - 07:30 PM

All Time Greatest Choral Classics

Wed 08 Feb 17 - 02:00 PM

A Royal Bouquet

Sat 11 Feb 17 - 07:30 PM

Brahms: Ein Deutsches Requiem

Sun 12 Feb 17 - 05:30 PM

Brandenburg Sunday Series: Eboracum Baroque

Sat 18 Feb 17 - 07:30 PM

Fauré Requiem

Fri 24 Feb 17 - 07:30 PM

Ave Verum Corpus

Sat 25 Feb 17 - 01:45 PM

Come & Sing: Spem in alium with KCL Choir and Joseph Fort

Sat 25 Feb 17 - 06:00 PM

Spem in Alium by candlelight

Sat 25 Feb 17 - 08:00 PM

Vivaldi Gloria by candlelight

Thu 02 Mar 17 - 07:00 PM

Free Fringe Club Special: Academix

Fri 03 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

World Music Exchange

Sat 04 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

Duruflé Requiem

Sun 05 Mar 17 - 05:30 PM

Brandenburg Sunday Series: a cappella groups from Royal Holloway and ProVoc

Sun 12 Mar 17 - 05:00 PM

Bach to The Beatles

Wed 15 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

Duruflé Requiem

Thu 16 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

Will Todd Mass in Blue

Fri 17 Mar 17 - 07:00 PM

Mozart Requiem by candlelight

Fri 17 Mar 17 - 09:30 PM

Allegri Miserere by candlelight

Sun 19 Mar 17 - 05:00 PM

Eric Whitacre: Cloudburst

Thu 23 Mar 17 - 06:00 PM

Glorious!

Thu 23 Mar 17 - 07:45 PM

Music of Our Time

Fri 24 Mar 17 - 07:00 PM

Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring by candlelight

Fri 24 Mar 17 - 09:30 PM

Allegri Miserere by candlelight

Sat 25 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

The Full Heart

Sun 26 Mar 17 - 05:00 PM

Sure on this Shining Night

Wed 29 Mar 17 - 07:00 PM

Eric Whitacre: Sleep

Thu 30 Mar 17 - 07:30 PM

Frank Martin: Mass for double choir

Sat 01 Apr 17 - 06:00 PM

Barber Agnus Dei

Sat 01 Apr 17 - 08:00 PM

Addison Sings the Musicals

Tue 04 Apr 17 - 07:45 PM

Mozart Mass in C Minor by candlelight

Thu 06 Apr 17 - 07:00 PM

Mozart Requiem by candlelight

Thu 06 Apr 17 - 09:30 PM

Fauré Requiem by candlelight

Sat 08 Apr 17 - 07:30 PM

Haydn Nelson Mass and Mozart Requiem

Sun 09 Apr 17 - 05:30 PM

Brandenburg Sunday Series: Cantilena

Fri 21 Apr 17 - 07:30 PM

Over the Rainbow

Sat 22 Apr 17 - 07:30 PM

Renaissance Reimagined

Tue 25 Apr 17 - 02:00 PM

Vivaldi Gloria

Fri 28 Apr 17 - 06:00 PM

Schubert: The Lord is my Shepherd – A feast of music and poetry

Mon 01 May 17 - 06:00 PM

Vivaldi Gloria by candlelight

Mon 01 May 17 - 08:00 PM

Haydn Nelson Mass by candlelight

Programme Note

The Brandenburg Choral Festival of London presents this performance of Arvo Pärt's remarkable Passio, a 70-minute work for soloists, choir, violin, oboe, cello, bassoon and organ based on the Latin text of St John. Rupert Gough, Associate Music Director of the festival, brings together singers from two of his choirs, soloists from the Choir of St Bartholomew the Great, and the Chapel Choir of Royal Holloway, with instrumentalists from resident ensemble, the Brandenburg Sinfonia. The concert will also include Allegri's beautiful Miserere, and Lotti's Crucifixus, all in the beautiful surroundings of this ornate and much-admired church.

For more information please click here.

Get a route map

Your Map